Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, string given in /home/content/23/6110123/html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-mobile-pack/frontend/sections/show-rel.php on line 37

Warning: array_intersect(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home/content/23/6110123/html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-mobile-pack/frontend/sections/show-rel.php on line 42

Atlanta Airport Arrests

Atlanta Airport Arrest Defense Attorney



In this era of heightened security it is not uncommon for weapons to be confiscated at Hartsfield -Jackson Airport in Clayton County, or any other airport.  The reasons for bringing a weapon into the Atlanta airport are wide and varied, but mostly revolve around some sort of mistake or accident.

Unfortunately, the Atlanta airport has little patience or understanding for these mistakes, and these cases are prosecuted.  Under Georgia law, violators can expect heavy fines and even jail time for this sort of offense.

Atlanta airport gun offense attorney

Your Rights                                                                                       


However, you do have rights and you do have options. Don’t give those rights up without a fight.

We have often had success in placing a weapon at the airport offender into a diversion program which could lead to a dismissal of the charge and an expungement of the arrest off of their record.

No airport weapon possession crime case should be handled without a skilled criminal defense attorney fighting on your behalf. The Law Offices of Vernon Smith, has the experience you need to mount an aggressive defense for this offense. You can be assured that no stone will be left unturned when looking for a defense strategy in your case.   

We are prepared to review and evaluate your case and to advise you of all of your options.    

Contact us today at (770)-471-4040 if you have been charged with weapon possession at the Atlanta airport.   

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Telephone Number

Your Message


Vernon Smith provides legal services to the Atlanta Metro area and all Georgia cities including including those from Clayton County, Coweta County, Fulton County, Cobb County, Gwinnett County, DeKalb County, Fayette County, Forsyth County, Henry County, Spalding County and from cities and communities such as Alpharetta, Atlanta, Buckhead, Canton, College Park, Conyers, Cumming, Decatur, Duluth, Dunwoody, East Point, Fayetteville, Griffin, Johns Creek , Jonesboro, Kennesaw, Lilburn, Marietta, McDonough, Midtown, Newnan, Norcross, Riverdale, Roswell, Peachtree City, Powder Springs, Sandy Springs, Smyrna, Snellville, Stockbridge, Stone Mountain, Union City and Woodstock.